Scholastic Art & Writing Awards

The Scholastic Art & Writing Awards are the nation’s longest-running and most prestigious recognition program for creative teens in grades 7–12. Public, private, or home schooled students in grades 7 through 12 can apply in 28 categories of art and writing for a chance to earn scholarships and to have their works exhibited or published. Past winners include Sylvia Plath, Truman Capote, Joyce Carol Oates, Myla Goldberg, Andy Warhol, Richard Avedon, Alan Arkin, John Lithgow, Robert Redford, and Ken Burns.